SJSU journalism going international

March 30, 2009 at 9:50 PM (Uncategorized) (, , , , , )

p32411831

A group of 20 print journalism, photojournalism and broadcast students from San Jose State University’s School of Journalism and Mass Communications traveled to London and Paris between March 20 and 27. Within that one week, they reported and produced packages about various subjects related to economics.
The Web site is still under production and will soon to be completed.
In the meantime, please check out the blogs and photos at Global Media Initiative

Now, some personal words.
I still remember how worried I was about the trip, because it’s going to be a new environment and we had so many things to do before departure in so little time.
I still remember how I stayed up to 4 or 5 a.m. contacting sources in London and Paris and trying to figure out my story ideas.
It was a lot of work, but it was the best spring break I’ve ever had.
Thanks to the SJSU JMC gang, we hustled, we had fun and we did it.
Thanks to my friend Jennifer who showed me around Paris for two whole days.
I was working and having fun in foreign countries at the same time, and that is the best thing in the world.

Leave a comment